Should I Stay Or Should I Go

I’m a big one for Gabrielle when I’m going through heart ache. Out of Reach is a classic, of course.

How many times has the first verse summed it all up perfectly? Especially that last line!

Knew the signs
Wasn’t right
I was stupid for a while
Swept away by you
And now I feel like a fool
So confused,
My heart’s bruised
Was I ever loved by you?

But a lesser-known one is Should I Stay and I really connect with the line

It seems I’ve grown attached
Though we’re not the perfect match

Leave a Reply

