Narcissus

If you’ve never heard this song before, do yourself a favour and listen to it. The lyrics are sensational, and if you’ve ever had experience with a narcissist, the words will make you go “Yes! That’s exactly right!”

This song makes me think of a man I’ll call M, especially the part that says

Dear narcissus boy, I know you’ve never really apologised for anything, I know you’ve never really taken responsibility… You’ve never been with anyone who doesn’t take your shit, you’ve never been with anyone who dared to call you on it, (I wonder how you’d be if someone were to call you on it).

As it happened, I DID call him on it. I’ll tell you that story another day.

2 thoughts on “Narcissus

  1. Pingback: The Soundtrack of M | Assholes and Other Men

Leave a Reply

